News   /   Press Releases   /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /     /  
Silver State Equality Endorses 24 Pro-Equality Members of Nevada Legislature for Re-Election in 2024
December 4, 2023 at 5:38 pm

December 4, 2023

CONTACT: Melissa Warren, Faiss Foley Warren for Silver State Equality
PHONE: (702) 528-6016/MOBILE: (702) 528-6016/EMAIL:

LAS VEGAS, Nev. — Silver State Equality, Nevada’s statewide LGBTQ+ civil rights advocacy nonprofit, extends pro forma endorsements to 24 incumbent members of the Nevada Legislature running for re-election in 2024. Each has earned a 100 percent pro-equality rating on the organization’s legislative scorecards. (See below for additional details.)

“As state houses around the country sink to new lows in their attacks on the LGBTQ+ community, LGBTQ+ Nevadans are fortunate to have so many strong pro-equality champions fighting for our civil rights and social justice. Nevada is a beacon of hope to people everywhere, due in large part, to our partners in the Nevada Legislature. Silver State Equality is working harder than ever to turn out the vote for Nevada candidates who continue to demonstrate their unwavering support for a world that is healthy, just and fully equal for all LGBTQ+ people. We stand with them and we’re confident that Nevada voters will too,” said André C. Wade, State Director for Silver State Equality.

Silver State Equality announced 2024 endorsements for the following members of the Nevada Legislature: 

Nevada State Senate

Rochelle Nguyen: Senate District 3
Dina Neal: Senate District 4
Nicole Cannizzaro: Senate District 6
Roberta Lange: Senate District 7
Dallas Harris: Senate District 11

Nevada State Assembly

Daniele Monroe-Moreno: Assembly District 1
Selena Torres: Assembly District 3
Brittney Miller: Assembly District 5
Duy Nguyen: Assembly District 8
Steve Yeager: Assembly District 9
Max Carter: Assembly District 12
Erica Mosca: Assembly District 14
Howard Watts: Assembly District 15
Cecelia Gonzalez: Assembly District 16
Venicia Considine: Assembly District 18
David Orentlicher: Assembly District 20
Elaine Marzola: Assembly District 21
Selena La Rue Hatch: Assembly District 25
Reuben D’Silva: Assembly District 28
Natha Anderson: Assembly District 30
Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod: Assembly District 34
Shea Backus: Assembly District 37
Sandra Jauregui: Assembly District 41
Tracy Brown-May: Assembly District 42

Bold names indicate out LGBTQ+ candidates.

For a complete list of Silver State Equality’s endorsements and endorsement process and guidelines please visit:


As Nevada’s statewide LGBTQ civil rights organization, Silver State Equality brings the voices of LGBTQ people and allies to institutions of power in Nevada and throughout the U.S. Silver State Equality strives to create a world that is healthy, just and fully equal for all LGBTQ people. Silver State Equality is a Nevada-based program affiliated with and supported by Equality California and Equality California Institute, the nation’s largest statewide LGBTQ civil rights organization.  More information at

Share This Story